About Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC)

Ministry of Education’s Innovation Cell (MIC) launched the Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC) program in collaboration with AICTE to systematically foster the culture of Innovation and start-up ecosystem in higher education institutions. The primary goal of this council is to inspire, encourage and nurture the young students for different activities involved in pre-incubation, incubation and making successful startups.

Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC) @ SIT

Our college have established Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC) for promoting different activities related to the innovation, IPR, startup and entrepreneurships. Faculties and students are the members of IIC. The IIC cell conducts quarterly meetings in every quarter to plan the quarterly activities and review quarterly conducted activities. Due to these activities, students get chance to participate in various innovation related initiatives and competition organized by MHRD. Students actively interacts with renowned businessman and academicians. They get opportunities to nurture their ideas. SIT’s IIC helps students to experiment latest technologies to get some prototype for building their confidence. Overall students get extremely healthy environment right from ideation to startups.

Major Focus Area

  1. To create a vibrant local innovation ecosystem.
  2. Start-up/ entrepreneurship supporting Mechanism in HEIs.
  3. Prepare institute for Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements Framework (ARIIA).
  4. Establish Function Ecosystem for Scouting Ideas and Pre-incubation of Ideas.
  5. Develop better Cognitive Ability amongst Technology Students.


  1. To conduct various innovation and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by Central MIC in time bound fashion.
  2. Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.
  3. Organize periodic workshops/ seminars/ interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
  4. Network with peers and national entrepreneurship development organizations.
  5. Organize Hackathons, idea competition, mini-challenges etc. with the involvement of industries.


2Dr.R.TamilselviProfessor & PG Program Head- CoSVice President & ARIIA Coordinator
3Dr.M.Parisa BehamProfessor & HoD-ECEConvener
4Dr.S.Karthick KumarAssociate Professor, PhysicsStartup Activity Coordinator
5Mr.A.NagarajAssistant Professor, ECEIPR Activity & Innovation Activity Coordinator
6Ms.V.S.ChitraAssistant Professor, EEEInternship Activity Coordinator
7Ms.G.RajalakshmiAssistant Professor, ITNIRF Coordinator
8Ms.S.MeenakshiAssistant Professor(SG), CSESocial Media Coordinator
9Dr.C.KailasanathanProfessor & PG Program Head- CAD CAMMember
10Dr.A.M.ArunmohanAssociate Professor, CivilMember
11Dr.S.VijayarajanAssociate Professor, EEEMember
12Dr.Maheshwaran EswaranAssistant Professor(SG), BMEMember
13Dr.R.SathishkumarAssistant professor(SG), MathsMember
14Dr.S.RameshAssistant professor(SG), EnglishMember
15Mr.J.VairamuthuAssistant professor , MechMember
16Mr.B.RajeshkannanAssistant professor , MechMember
17Ms.K.Sithika BanuAssistant professor, ChemicalMember
18Ms.R.NageshwariAssistant professor , Bio TechMember
19Ms.M.Uma MaheswariAssistant professor , CSBSMember
20Mr.M.JothibassAssistant professor(SG) , AgriMember



The National Innovation and Startup Policy 2019 for students and faculty of Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) will enable the students, faculties and staff to actively engage in innovation and entrepreneurship related activities. This framework will also facilitate Ministry of Human Resource Development in bringing uniformity across HEIs in terms of Intellectual Property ownership management, technology licensing and institutional Startup policy, thus creating a robust innovation and Start up ecosystem across all HEIs. 


The National Innovation Start-up Policy (NISP) committee has been constituted to promote Innovation Start-up activities in our College and following are the members of the National Innovation Start-up Policy committee.

1Dr.A.SenthilkumarHead of the Institution

Mr.G.Rajamurthy , Vice Chairman,

Export Promotion Centre

Industry Expert,


3Dr.R.Tamilselvi, Professor & PG Program Head , CoSCoordinator
4Dr.M.Parisa Beham, Professor & HoD, ECEConvener
5Mr.A.Nagaraj, Assistant professor,ECECo-convener
6Dr.C.Kailasanathan, Professor & PG Program Head, CAD CAMMember
7Dr.S.Karthick Kumar, Associate Professor, PhysicsMember
8Dr.S.Vijayarajan, Associate Professor, EEEMember
9Ms.V.S.Chitra, Assistant Professor, EEEMember


Click here to View  Startup, Innovation & IPR Policy