iconPhone : 04566 - 229700 (7030)
iconEmail : cofirstyear@sethu.ac.in

Head of the Department


The Department of Chemistry was established in the year 1995 . It serves to provide strong foundation in Applied Chemistry which in turn serves as a baseline for all Engineering streams. The department has highly qualified and dedicated faculty members.

Department of Chemistry

A gifted teacher is not only prepared to meet the needs of today's child,
but is also prepared to foresee the hopes and dreams in every child's future.

Sl.No Faculty ID Name of the Faculty Qualification Designation Area of Specialization
1 FD9237 Dr.L.Jayalakshmi B.Sc,M.Sc,M.Phil,Ph.D., Head/Associate Professor Organic Chemistry, Environmental Science
2 FD9207 Dr.S.Sheik Mydheen M.Sc., M.Phil., B.Ed.,D.P.R.E., C.L.I.Sc., Ph.D Associate Professor Inorganic Chemistry , Material Science , Nanomaterial's, Environmental Science
3 FD9232 Dr.R.Babhu Vignesh B.Sc,M.Sc,Ph.D., Associate Professor Material Science and Surface Morphological Strategies
4 FD9352 Dr. S.SD. Elanchezhiyan B.Sc,M.Sc,Ph.D., Associate Professor Organic and Bioorganic Chemistry
5 FD9351 Dr. Jebakumar Immanuel Edison B.Sc,M.Sc,Ph.D., Associate Professor Materials Chemistry
6 FD9353 Dr. R. Saravanakumar B.Sc, M.Sc,Ph.D Associate Professor Wastewater Treatment, Materials Science
7 FD9374 Dr.V.Muniyandi M.Sc., Ph.D Associate Professor Bio-inorganic Chemistry
8 FD9352 Dr.K.Rajavenkatesh B.Sc, M.Sc,Ph.D Assistant Professor Organic and Bioorganic Chemistry
9 FD9224 Mr.R.B.Senthil Rajan B.Sc,M.Sc,M.Phil,(Ph.D) Assistant Professor Corrosion Inhibitors