

SETHU INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

An Autonomous institution, Accredited with 'A' grade by NAAC (Affiliated to Anna university, Chennai and approved by AICTE-NEW DELHI) Pulloor, Kariapatti, Virudhunagar district.



Department of Biotechnology

The SCIENCE of today, is the TECHNOLOGY of tomorrow.

OriGene Association





National Science Day Celebration - 2023

2023

Events: Science Quiz, Poster Making, Scientific Art, Science Talk





Target Audience: III & II year Biotechnology Students

PATRONS

Mr.S.Mohamed Jaleel

Mr.S.M.Seeni Mohaideen Chief Executive Officer

Dr.S.M.Nazia Fathima

Director - R & D

Dr.G.D.Siva Kumar

Vice - Principal

Founder & Chairman



Dr.A.Senthil Kumar

Principal

Mr.S.M.Seeni Mohamed Aliar Maraikkayar Joint Chief Executive officer

Mrs.S.M.Nilofer Fathima

Director - Administration

Dr.R.Arangasamy

Dean / BME & BT

CONVENOR

Er.R.Nageshwari

HOD (i/c) / BT

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Department Faculty members & OriGene Student Association



SETHU INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

An Autonomous Institution, Accredited with 'A' grade by NAAC (Affiliated to ANNA University, Chennai and Approved by AICTE- New Delhi) (Recognized by UGC under section 2(f) & 12 (B) of UGC Act, 1956)



Pulloor, Kariapatti - 626115, Virudhunagar District, Tamil Nadu, India.

DEPARTMENT OF BIOTECHNOLOGY NATIONAL SCIENCE DAY CELEBRATION REPORT

The Department of Biotechnology and OriGene Association jointly organized events for National Science Day Celebration. The National Science Day was celebrated on 28.02.23, at Sethu Institute of Technology. Students of II-year and III-Year actively participated in the events conducted by the Department of Biotechnology. The events included in the celebration are Science Quiz, Poster Making, Scientific Art and Science Talk. The students used these wonderful opportunities to expose their talents. The events were conducted successfully.

PROGRAM SCHEDULE

Date : 28.02.2023

Welcome Address : Dr. S.Mariaamalraj, ASP/BT

Presidential Address : Mrs.R.Nageshwari,

Asst. Prof, & HoD (i/c)

Department of Biotechnology

Conduction of Events

Vote of Thanks : Mrs.P.L.Praveena, AP/BT

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

S.NO	NAME OF THE ATTENDEE	YEAR	SIGNATURE
1	ABDUL MALICK J	III	
2	ABINESH KARTHICK M	III	
3	AGNAS PRINCILIN V	III	
4	AKSAYARAGADHARSINY S	III	
5	ASHA RANI M	III	
6	ASHAMUBARCINA M	III	
7	DANIEL SOUNDAR A R	III	
8	DOSTH MOHAMED M	III	
9	GANISH PRASANNA MG	III	
10	GAYATHRI J	III	
11	HESIKA L	III	
12	INDHUMATHI M	III	
13	JANANI M	III	
14	JENITTA J	III	
15	KANIMOZHI R	III	
16	MADHAVI M	III	
17	MANORANJAN A	III	
18	MOHAMED RIFAZ B	III	
19	MOHAMMED MANAZ P	III	
20	NAGARJUN K	III	
21	NANDHINI MURUGESH M	III	
22	NANDHINI S	III	
23	NITHYA C	III	
24	PREETHI SHARON J	III	
25	PREETHIGA K	III	
26	SASI SANTHIYA C	III	
27	SHRIVESH KISAN B R	III	
28	SHYAM SUNDAR D	III	
29	SIKKANDHAR M	III	
30	SUJITHA S	III	
31	THASLEEM KOWTHAR H	III	
32	APARNA S	II	
33	AROCKIYA VERONIKA K	II	
34	AZNA U	II	
35	BALAJI V	II	

36	CHAITHANYA T	II	
37	FATHIMA N	II	
38	GOKUL SHRIMAN R	II	
39	HARINI VALLI S	II	
40	MALIKA JAHAN J	II	
41	JAYASHREE M	II	
42	KALEESWARI P	II	
43	KAMALESH K	II	
44	KAVERI S	II	
45	KERUUTHIGA MEENAKSHI C	II	
46	MADHUMITHA P	II	
47	MANOHAR S	II	
48	MOHAMED SABICK M	II	
49	NAVEEN MUTHUKUMAR G	II	
50	NISHANTHINI K	II	
51	SARA BANU S	II	
52	SHREYA K	II	
53	SREENITHI K	II	
54	SUSHMITHA S	II	
55	TANUSRI POONKUNDRAN	II	
56	THANGA ASHOK P	II	
57	UMAIYAR KABIL KUMAR S	II	
58	VAISHNAVI DEVI T S	II	
59	VEDHA VARDHINI S	II	
60	VIGNES KUMAR V	II	
61	VIJAY AADITHYA C	II	
62	VISHNU PRIYAN P	II	
60	APARNA S	II	
61	AROCKIYA VERONIKA K	II	
62	AZNA U	II	
63	BALAJI V	II	
64	CHAITHANYA T	II	

PHOTOS OF WEBINAR



Science Quiz conducted by Mr. V.Surya



Active participation of students in the events of National Science day