Who we are ?

The ICEESC-2014 International Conference on Emerging Electrical Systems and Control (ICEESC 2014) provides a premier forum for the presentation of new advances and research results in the fields of theoretical, experimental, and applied electrical engineering and technology. The conference will bring together leading researchers, engineers and scientists in the domain of interest from around the world. This event will take place in Sethu Institute of Technology, Kariapatti on 4th & 5th of December 2014.

The Electrical and Electronics Engineering (EEE) department has been blossoming in this great institution since 1998. The department is accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA), New Delhi. The department offers M.E. course in Power Electronics and drives. Our department is approved as Research Centre by Anna University, Chennai. The department is having highly dedicated experienced professionals as well as young energetic personalities as faculty members. The department has flourished day by day by its achievement and there by bringing laurels to the institution.

Conference Proceeding Publication

Submitted conference papers will be reviewed by technical committees of the Conference. Selected papers among the presented in conference will be published in International Journal of Applied Engineering Research (IJAER)which is listed in Anna University Chennai Annexure II (2014) (Sl.No.8565).

The International Journal of Applied Engineering Research (Print: ISSN 0973-4562, E Print: ISSN 1087-1090) is indexed by SCOPUS, EBSCOhost, Google Scholar, Journal Seek, J-Gate etc. This Journal is published by Research India Publication (RIP), New Delhi, INDIA.

All the presented papers would be published in ONLINE as special issue in International Journal of Applied Engineering Research after the one week completion of the conference.

For more details about publisher/journal, please visit: International Journal of Applied Engineering Research

Tourist Spots

Madurai District is situated in the South of Tamil Nadu state. It is bounded on the North by the districts of Dindigul, Thiruchirapalli and on the East by Sivagangai and on the West by Theni and South by Virudhunagar.

+ Read More